Levosimendan for the Prevention of Acute oRgan Dysfunction in Sepsis

Meet the team

The team behind the Leopards trial is a mixture of the country's best Doctors, professors and support staff:

  • Dr Anthony Gordon

    Dr Anthony Gordon

    Dr Gordon is a Clinical Senior Lecturer and Consultant in Critical Care Medicine based at Charing Cross Hospital.
    More information

    Tel: +44 (0)20 3313 0657

    Email: anthony.gordon@imperial.ac.uk

  • Dr Robert Orme

    Dr Robert Orme

    Dr Robert Orme is a Consultant Anaesthetist with a specialist interest in Intensive Care.

    Tel: +44 (0)300 422 4143

    Email: robert.orme@glos.nhs.uk

  • Professor Gavin Perkins

    Professor Gavin Perkins

    Clinical Professor in Critical Care Medicine Warwick Clinical Trials Unit Co-Director of Research.
    More information

    Tel: +44 (0)2476 150479

    Email: G.D.Perkins@warwick.ac.uk

  • Professor Mervyn Singer

    Professor Mervyn Singer

    Professor of Intensive Care Medicine at University College London. His research interests are sepsis and multi-organ failure, infection, shock & haemodynamic monitoring.
    More information

    Tel: +44 (0)20 3447 3359

    Email: m.singer@ucl.ac.uk

  • Professor Deborah Ashby

    Professor Deborah Ashby

    Co-Director of Imperial Clinical Trials Unit and holds the Chair in Medical Statistics and Clinical Trials at Imperial College London.

    Tel: +44 (0)20 7594 8704

    Email: deborah.ashby@imperial.ac.uk

  • Dr Kathleen Liu, MD

    Dr Kathleen Liu, MD

    Associate Professor of Medicine and Anaesthesia
    More information

    Tel: +1 415 502 7998

    Email: kathleen.liu@ucsf.edu

  • Dr Alexina Mason

    Dr Alexina Mason

    Research associate in clinical trials statistics, Imperial College London.

    Tel: +44 (0)20 7589 5111

    Email: a.mason05@imperial.ac.uk

  • Professor Danny McAuley

    Professor Danny McAuley

    Professor and Consultant in Intensive Care Medicine at the Royal Victoria Hospital and Queen's University of Belfast.
    More information

    Tel: +44 (0)28 906 34299

    Email: d.f.mcauley@qub.ac.uk

  • Farah Al-Beidh - PhD

    Farah Al-Beidh - PhD

    Clinical Trial Manager - LeoPARDS

    Tel: +44 (0)20 3311 7921

    Email: farah.al-beidh04@imperial.ac.uk